
VERMONT MANUFACTURER’S
FARMERS MARKET LICENSE 

Please read the application requirements and license restrictions below to determine whether a 
farmer’s market license is right for your business.  

Application Requirements: 

In order to obtain a farmer’s market license, you will need to provide the following information with 
your application:  

Application fee of $70.00 to be made payable to Vermont Department of Liquor and Lottery.

A copy of the farmer’s market regulations. 

A copy of the agreement between the farmer’s market and the applicant. 

The location and dates of the farmer’s market. 

License Restrictions: 

The manufacturer or rectifier shall pay directly to the commissioner of taxes the sum of 55 cents per 

gallon for each gallon of vinous beverage manufactured by the manufacturer or rectifier and 

provided for sale pursuant to the first-class license or the second-class license or the fourth-

class license or combination thereof held by the manufacturer or rectifier 

Permit the State Treasurer, the Department of Liquor and Lottery, and the Department of 
Taxes, separately or jointly, upon request to perform an audit of the records of the holder of a 

license issued under this section. 

Be deemed to have consented to jurisdiction of the Department of Liquor and Lottery or any other 
state agency and the Vermont state courts concerning enforcement of this or other related 

laws and regulations. 

Not have any financial interest either directly or indirectly in a Vermont wholesale dealer or retail 

dealer, including a first, second or third-class license. Comply with all Department of Liquor and 
Lottery Laws and Regulations.

Any violation under Title 7, V.S.A. Section 2(15), the Board of Liquor and Lottery may suspend or 
revoke a license, among all other remedies available to the Board. 

To learn more about Vermont’s Farmers Market Law, please call or email the Department of Liquor 

and Lottery at 802-828-2339 or visit www.liquorcontrol.vermont.gov
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FARMERS MARKET 

Application Fee:  $70.00

Make check payable and send to:

Department of Liquor and Lottery
13 Green Mountain Drive
Montpelier, VT  05602

Application is hereby made for a Farmers Market license by a licensed manufacturer or rectifier of 

vinous, malt or spirituous beverages to sell by the bottle to the public provided that such beverages are 

produced by the manufacturer or rectifier in Vermont under and in accordance with Title 7 of the 

Vermont Statutes Annotated as amended and certify that all statements, information and answers to 

questions herein contained are true and in consideration of such license being granted do promise and 

agree to comply with all laws (state and local); to comply with all regulations made and promulgated 

by the Board of Liquor and Lottery to allow the Board of Liquor and Lottery and any of their 
assistants and investigators to examine at any time the premises, supply of beverages, records and 

papers in reference thereto; to keep such records as the Board of Liquor and Lottery may require; 
and upon hearing, the Board of Liquor and Lottery may at its discretion suspend or revoke such 
license whenever it may determine that the law or any regulations of the Board of Liquor and 
Lottery have been violated, or that any statement, information or answers herein contained are false.

Licensee Number:

Email Address: 

Please give name, title, and date attended of a manager, director, partner who has attended a Liquor 
and Lottery Education Seminar.

Name Title DateAttended

License Number:

Print Full Name of Individual, Partnership, Corp or LLC

Doing Business As – Trade Name

Street 

Town or City & Zip Code 

Telephone Number

Email Address
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APPLICANTS:  Describe fully the premises for which this application is made (i.e. type 
of construction, number of stories, location, etc.) 

Street Location, time and dates of farmer’s market: 

Copy of agreement must be included with application 

Copy of farmer’s market regulations must be included with application 

Dated at                                                            in County of 

State of Vermont on this               day of                20

I/We hereby certify under pains and penalties of perjury, that I/we are in good standing with respect 

to or in compliance with a plan approved by the Commissioner of Taxes to pay any and all taxes due 

to the State of Vermont on the date of this application (VSA, Title 32, sub section 3113). 

I/We hereby certify that the information in this application is true and complete. 

Signature of Authorized Agent   

Signature of Individual, Partners, Members
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