

## 1st Class DLC In-House Training Test

	Put an ${ }$ or $\stackrel{[\times]}{ }$ at your answer choice. You must get 12 out of 15 correct to pass.
1.	What are the legal hours for serving alcohol?  a6 AM to 2 AM  b10 AM to 1 AM  c8 AM to 2 AM  d10 AM to 2 AM
2.	How many drinks can you legally serve to a customer at one time?  a1  b2  c3  d4
3.	Which of these activities are legally allowed?  aAll day drink specials  b2 for 1 drink specials  cBeer pong (as long as only water is in the glasses)  dSampling a cocktail after mixing it
4.	The customer was born on May 22, 2001, how old are they?  a19  b20  c21  d22
5.	What must you do if one of your customers becomes impaired?  aAllow them to finish their drink before leaving  bHelp them find a safe ride home  cServe them food but not alcohol
6.	When are impaired patrons allowed to stay on the premises?  aIf they are no longer consuming alcohol  bIf they are under direct supervision of an employee waiting for a ride  cIf they are not creating a public nuisance or disturbance  dIf they have a designated driver



## DEPARTMENT OF LIQUOR AND LOTTERY DIVISION OF LIQUOR CONTROL

7.	What is the MOST effective way to refuse a sale?
	aActively ignore the customer until they leave
	bContact your local authorities
	cClearly state that you cannot serve the customer
	dExcuse yourself and contact your manager
8.	A person would be 21 years old today if they were born in which year?
	a1998
	b1999
	c2000
	d2001
9.	Which of the following WOULD NOT result in civil liability under Dram Shop laws?  aDispensing more than a reasonable amount of alcohol to a customer
	bNot properly displaying your liquor license
	cServing outside of legal hours
	dServing someone apparently under the influence
10	The customer was born on October 22, 2000, how old are they?
	a19
	b20
	c21
	d22
11	. If you serve alcohol to a minor, you could be subject to which of the following?
	aA fine of up to \$10,000
	bA lawsuit for monetary damages
	cUp to 5 years in prison dAll of the above
40	According to Verseent love and regulations, when revet a convey demand on ID for
12	According to Vermont laws and regulations, when must a server demand an ID for
	alcohol and tobacco purchases?
	aIf the person appears impaired
	bIf the person appears to be under the age of 27
	cIf the person appears to be under the age of 40
	dIf the person is of questionable age
13	.Which of these is an acceptable ID?
	aNon-driver Identification Card with photograph
	bRecently expired Operator's License with a Social Security Card
	cTemporary Operator's License with photograph



14.The cust	omer was born on February 11, 1999, how old are they?
a	19
b	20
С	21
d	22
15.How are	Vermont Minor IDs and Junior Operator IDs visibly different than an Adult ID?
a	The license number is prefixed with the word "MIN"
b	The word MINOR is printed in raised text on the back of the ID
с.	They are printed vertically rather than horizontally
d.	They have a hologram of the word UNDERAGE