
Vermont Department of Liquor Control 
 

Statement of Spirituous Liquors Sold by a Vermont Manufacturer On-Premise or at Special Events 
 

For the (1) (2) (3) (4) quarter of 20   
 

File this report on or before the 15
th 

day following the end of each calendar quarter. (i.e., 1/15, 4/15, 7/15, 10/15)  

Manufacturer:  

Manufacturer’s Address:   

 

 

Product Bottle Size # Bottles Retail Price       Tax @ Tier Rate Total Tax 

      
      
      
      
      
      
      
      
      
      
      
      
      
      
      

Totals:      
      

Deposits @ 

$.15 
     

      
Total Deposits 

Collected 
     

I declare, under the penalties of perjury, that this return (including and accompanying schedules and statements) 

is true, correct, and complete to the best of my knowledge. 
 

 

Manufacturer’s Signature:            Date:     
 

Please make payment to: Vermont Department of Liquor Control 

Attn: Accounting        

Department 13 Green 

Mountain Drive Montpelier, 

VT 05620-4501 

 

7 V.S.A §422 reads: 

 

A tax is assessed on the gross revenue on the retail sale of spirituous liquor in the State of Vermont, including fortified wine, 

sold by the Liquor Control Board or sold by a manufacturer or rectifier of spirituous liquor in accordance with the provisions 

of this title. The tax shall be at the following rates based on the gross revenue of the retail sales by the seller in the current 

year: 

 

(1) If the gross revenue of the seller is $500,000.00 or lower, the rate of tax is 5 percent; 

 

(2) If the gross revenue of the seller is between $500,000.00 and $750,000.00, the rate of tax is $25,000.00 plus 10 percent 

of gross revenues over $750,000.00; 
 

(3) If the gross revenue of the seller is over $750,000.00, the rate of tax is 25 percent. 
 

 

Revised 3/3/16 


