VERMONT MANUFACTURER’S FARMERS MARKET
LICENSE

Please read the application requirements and license restrictions below to determine whether a
farmer’s market license is right for your business.

Application Requirements:

In order to obtain a farmer’s market license, you will need to provide the following information with
your application:

Application fee of $70.00 to be made payable to Vermont Department of Liquor Control.
A copy of the farmer’s market regulations.

A copy of the agreement between the farmer’s market and the applicant.

The location and dates of the farmer’s market.

License Restrictions:

The manufacturer or rectifier shall pay directly to the commissioner of taxes the sum of 55 cents per
gallon for each gallon of vinous beverage manufactured by the manufacturer or rectifier and
provided for sale pursuant to the first class license or the second class license or the fourth class
license or combination thereof held by the manufacturer or rectifier

Permit the State Treasurer, the Department of Liquor Control, and the Department of Taxes,
separately or jointly, upon request to perform an audit of the records of the holder of a license
issued under this section.

Be deemed to have consented to jurisdiction of the Department of Liquor Control or any other state
agency and the Vermont state courts concerning enforcement of this or other related laws and
regulations.

Not have any financial interest either directly or indirectly in a Vermont wholesale dealer or retail
dealer, including a first, second or third class license. Comply with all Department of Liquor Control
Laws and Regulations.

Any violation under Title 7, V.S.A. Section 2(15), the Liquor Control Board may suspend or revoke
a license, among all other remedies available to the Board.

To learn more about Vermont’s Farmers Market Law, please call or email the Department of Liquor
Control at 802-828-2339 or visit www.liquorcontrol.vermont.gov



http://www.liquorcontrol.vermont.gov/
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Fee: $70.00 (Make check payable and send to:
Department of Liquor Control, 13 Green Mountain Drive,
Montpelier, VT 05602)

License numbert:

Print full Name of Individual, Partnership, Corp or LL.C

Doing Business as — Trade Name

Street

Town or City & Zip Code

Telephone number

Email

Application is hereby made for a Farmers Market license by a licensed manufacturer or rectifier of
vinous, malt or spirituous beverages to sell by the bottle to the public provided that such beverages
are produced by the manufacturer or rectifier in Vermont under and in accordance with Title 7 of
the Vermont Statutes Annotated as amended and certify that all statements, information and
answers to questions herein contained are true and in consideration of such license being granted
do promise and agree to comply with all laws (state and local); to comply with all regulations made
and promulgated by the Liquor Control Board to allow the Liquor Control Board and any of their
assistants and investigators to examine at any time the premises, supply of beverages, records and
papers in reference thereto; to keep such records as the Liquor Control Board may require; and
upon hearing, the Liquor Control Board may at its discretion suspend or revoke such license
whenever it may determine that the law or any regulations of the Liquor Control Board have been
violated, or that any statement, information or answers herein contained are false.

Licensee number:

Email Address:

Please give name, title, date attended of a manager, director, partner who has attended a Liquor
Control Education Seminar.

Name Title
Date Attended




APPLICANTS: Describe fully the premises for which this application is made (i.e. type
of construction, number of stories, location, etc.)

Street Location, time and dates of farmet’s market:

Copy of agreement must be included with application

Copy of farmer’s market regulations must be included with application

Dated at in County of

State of Vermont on this day of 20

I/We heteby certify under pains and penalties of perjury, that I/we are in good standing with
respect to or in compliance with a plan approved by the Commissioner of Taxes to pay any and all
taxes due to the State of Vermont on the date of this application (VSA, Title 32, sub section 3113).

I/We hereby certify that the information in this application is true and complete.

Signature of authorized agent

Signature of Individual, partners, members

Rev. 06/15/16
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