
 

 
 

Fortified Wine Permit Application 
Fortified Wines for Off Premise Consumption 

 

FEE: $100.00 
 
Second Class License Holders Only May Apply 

 
The Liquor Control Board may grant a fortified wine permit to a second-class licensee if the licensee files an 
application accompanied by the license fee as provided in section 231 of Title 7. The holder of a fortified wine permit 
may sell fortified wines to the public from the licensed premises for consumption off the premises. The holder of a 
fortified wine permit shall purchase all fortified wines to be offered for sale to the public pursuant to the permit through 
the Liquor Control Board at a price equal to no more than 75 percent of the current retail price for the fortified wine 
established by the Commissioner pursuant to subdivision 107(3) (B) of Title 7. 

 
Second class license number:  _______________ 

 

Name of Corporation, LLC, Partnership, Individual: _ ______________________________  

 

Doing business as: _  ______________ 

 

Address: _  ______________ 

 

Telephone: _  ______________ 

 

Email: _  ______________ 
 

 

By filing this application, I consent to jurisdiction of the Department of Liquor Control or any other 

state agency and the Vermont state courts concerning enforcement of this or other related laws and 

regulations and I agree to operate in Vermont under the requirements of Title 7 and all other 

applicable Vermont Laws and Regulations. 

By signing this, I, acknowledge that all information provided 

is true and correct, and that I agree to meet the Vermont operating conditions specified above. 

 

Signature:    

 

Title:    

 

Date:   

 

Mail completed application with fee to: Vermont Department of Liquor Control 
13 Green Mountain Drive 
Montpelier, Vermont 05602 

Rev. 06/16/16 
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