7~ VERMONT

DEPARTMENT OF LIQUOR CONTROL

FIRST/SECOND CLASS LIQUOR LICENSE AND TOBACCO APPLICATION
LICENSE YEAR IS MAY 1°" THROUGH APRIL 30™ OF THE FOLLOWING YEAR

Print Name of Person, Partnership, Corp., Club or LL.C

Doing Business as — Trade Name

Street

Town or City & Zip Code

Telephone Number

Mailing Address (if different from above)

Email address

Please check appropriate categories

FIRST CLASS
SECOND CLASS RETAIL DELIVERY PERMIT
TOBACCO TOBACCO ENDORSEMENT

Restaurant
Hotel
Club

Commercial Kitchen (a Liquor Control Commercial Caterer’s
License is needed with this license)

FEES:.
FIRST CLASS LICENSE - $115.00 to DLC and $115.00 to Town/City

SECOND CLASS LICENSE- $70.00 to DLC and $70.00 to Town/City
SECOND CLASS RETAIL DELIVERY PERMIT - $100.00 to DLC
TOBACCO LICENSE- (there is no fee for tobacco if applying for
second class)

TOBACCO ENDORSEMENT PERMIT - $50.00 to DLC

*If applying for Tobacco only license, please use the Tobacco Only form.

TO THE CONTROL COMMISSIONERS OF THE TOWN/CITY OF
Application is hereby made for a license to sell malt and vinous beverages under and in accordance with Title 7,
Vermont Statutes Annotated, as amended, and certify that all statements, information and answers to questions
herein contained are true; and in consideration of such license being granted do promise and agree to comply with
all local and state laws; and to comply with all regulations made and promulgated by the Liquor Control Board.
Upon hearing, the Liquor Control Board may, in its discretion, suspend or revoke such license whenever it may
determine that the law or any regulations of the Liquor Control Board have been violated, or that any statement,

information or answets herein contained are false.

MISREPRESENTATION OF A MATERIAL FACT ON ANY LICENSE APPLICATION SHALL BE
GROUNDS FOR SUSPENSION OR REVOCATION OF THE LICENSE, AFTER NOTICE AND

HEARING.

If this premise was previously licensed, please indicate name

[/we are applying as: Please check one:

INDIVIDUAL

LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY

PARTNERSHIP CORPORATION



Please fill in name and address of individual, partners, directors or members.
LEGAL NAME STREET/CITY/STATE

Are all of the above citizens or lawful permanent residents of the UNITED STATES? ___ Yes No

If naturalized citizen or lawful permanent resident of the United States, please provide a copy of the
naturalization or lawful permanent resident documentation.

CORPORATE INFORMATION:
If you have checked the box marked CORPORATION, please fill out this information for stockholders (attach

sheet if necessary).
LEGAL NAME STREET/CITY/STATE

Date of incorporation Is corporate charter now valid?

Corporate Federal Identification Number
Have you registered your corporation and/or trade name with the Town/City Clerk? and/or Secretary of

State? (as required by VSA Title 11 § 1621, 1623 & 1625).

ALL APPLICANTS
HAVE ANY OF THE APPLICANTS EVER BEEN CONVICTED OR PLED GUILTY TO ANY CRIMINAL
OR MOTOR VEHICLE OFFENSE IN ANY COURT OF LAW (INCLUDING TRAFFIC TICKETS) AT
ANY TIME?

YES NO

If yes, please complete the following information: (attached sheet if necessary)
Name Court/Traffic Bureau Offense Date

Do any of the applicants hold any elective or appointive state, county, city, village/town office in Vermont? (See
VSA, T.7, Ch. 9, §223) YES NO If yes, please complete the following information:

Name Office Jurisdiction

Please give name, title and date attended of manager, director, partner or individual who has attended a Liquor
Control Licensee Education Seminar, as required by Education Regulation No. 3:
NAME:




TITLE:
DATE:

(If you have not attended an Education Seminar prior to making application, please visit
www.liquorcontrol.vermont.gov and click on Seminar Schedule for a list of Seminars in your area)

FOR ALL APPLICANTS: DESCRIPTION /LOCATION OF PREMISES (Section 4)
Description of the premises to be licensed:

Does applicant own the premises described? If not owned, does applicant lease the premises?
If leased, name and address of lessor who holds title to property:

Are you making this application for the benefit of any other party?

FIRST CLASS APPLICANTS ONLY: No first class license may be issued without the following information.
HEALTH LICENSE #: Food Lodging (if licensed as a Hotel)
VERMONT TAX DEPARTMENT: Meals & Rooms Certificate/Business Account #

Please check one: Business is devoted primarily to:
FOOD (restaurant) HOTEL CLUB COMMERCIAL CATERING

If you are considering Outside Consumption service on decks, porches, cabanas, etc. you must complete an
Outside Consumption Permit. This form can be found on our website at www.liquorcontrol.vermont.gov and then
click on licensing and then forms.

ALL APPLICANTS MUST COMPLETE AND SIGN BELOW

The applicant(s) understands and agrees that the Liquor Control Board may obtain criminal history record
information from State and Federal repositories prior to acting on this application.

1/We heteby certify, under pains and penalties of perjury, that I/We are in good standing with respect to or in full
compliance with a plan approved by the Commissioner of Taxes to pay any and all taxes due the State of Vermont

as of the date of this application. (VSA, Title 32, {3113).

In accordance with 21 VSA, {1378 (b) I/We certify, under pains and penalties of perjury, that I/We are in good
standing with respect to or in full compliance with a plan to pay any and all contributions or payments in lieu of
contributions due to the Department of Employment and Training.

If applicant is applying as an individual: I hereby certify that I/We are not under an obligation to pay child
support or that I/We are in good standing with respect to child support or am in full compliance with a plan to pay

any and all child support payable under a support order. (VSA, Title 15, §795).

Dated at in the County of. and State of

this day of , 20

Corporations/Clubs: Signature of Authorized Agent Individuals/Partners: (All partners must sign)



http://www.liquorcontrol.vermont.gov/
http://www.liquorcontrol.vermont.gov/

TOWN/CITY APPROVAL/DISAPPROVAL

Upon being satisfied that the conditions precedent to the granting of this license as provided in Title 7 of the
Vermont Statutes Annotated, as amended, have been fully met by the applicant, the commissioners will endorse
their recommendation on the back of the applications and transmit both copies to the Liquor Control Board for
suitable action thereon, before any license may be granted. For the information of the Liquor Control Board, all
applications shall carry the signature of each individual commissioner registering either approval or disapproval.
Lease or title must be recorded in town or city before issuance of license.

, Vermont,
Town/City Date

APPROVED DISAPPROVED

Please check one: Approved Disapproved
by the Board of Control Commissioners of the City or Town of
Total Membership Members present
Attest,
City or Town Clerk

TOWN OR CITY CLERK SHALL MAIL ONE APPLICATION DIRECTLY TO THE DEPARTMENT
OF LIQUOR CONTROL, 13 Green Mountain Drive, Montpelier, VI  05602. If application is
disapproved, local control commissioners shall notify the applicant by letter.

No formal action taken by any agency or authority of any town board of selectmen or city board of aldermen on a

first or second class application shall be considered binding except as taken or made at an open public meeting.
VSA Title 1 §312.

SECTION 5111 AND 5121 OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1954 REQUIRE EVERY
RETAIL DEALER IN ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES TO FILE A FORM ANNUALLY AND PAY A
SPECIAL TAX IN CONNECTION WITH SUCH SALES ACTIVITY. FOR FURTHER
INFORMATION, CONTACT:

THE BUREAU OF ALCOHOL, TOBACCO & FIREARMS (TTB) (513) 684-2979

DEPARTMENT OF THE TREASURY

550 MAIN STREET, CINCINNATI, OH 45202

NOTICE: All new applications are investigated by the Enforcement and Licensing Division prior to
approval/disapproval of the license by the Liquor Control Board. Please note that this process can take
anywhere from 2 weeks to 6 weeks to complete once Liquor Control receives the application.




Please fill in for Individual, Partners, or Directors

Applicant/s Personal Information

Legal
Name:

Date of Birth

Place of Birth

Legal
Name:

Date of Birth

Place of Birth

Legal
Name:

Date of Birth

Place of Birth

Legal
Name:

Date of Birth

Place of Birth

Legal
Name:

Date of Birth

Place of Birth

Legal
Name:

Date of Birth

Place of Birth

Legal
Name:

Date of Birth

Place of Birth

Address:

Sex SS#H
Address:

Sex SS#H
Address:

Sex SS#
Address:

Sex SS#H
Address:

Sex SS#H
Address:

Sex SS#H
Address:

Sex SS#
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